Aakash Chopra picks MS Dhoni to direct all-time IPL XI

Former India batsman Aakash Chopra has picked adorned previous India skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni to guide his all-time Indian Leading League XI.

Dhoni is one particular the most thriving IPL captains, primary Chennai Tremendous Kings to three titles and using the aspect to the remaining a history 7 instances.

IANS shots

Aakash Chopra selects his gamers for all-time IPL XI

Chopra, on his YouTube channel ‘AakashVani’, picked Rohit Sharma and David Warner to open up the batting with India captain Virat Kohli coming at No.3. Suresh Raina, AB de Villiers and Dhoni form his middle-buy before veteran spinner Harbhajan Singh and Sunil Narine arrive in to bat.

In the speed section, Chopra has picked Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Lasith Malinga and Jasprit Bumrah with Gautam Gambhir and Andre Russell on the bench.

The coronavirus pandemic experienced introduced the planet to a standstill considering the fact that March with all outdoor action seriously restricted in practically each and every portion of the world. Cricket was halted considering the fact that mid-March due to the deadly virus with the Indian Premier League also currently being postponed.

MS Dhoni

MS DhoniICC Twitter

Meanwhile, on Monday, Steve Smith hit the nets for the initial time in 3 months, Australia’s premier batsman said in a social media article.

Aakash Chopra’s all-time IPL XI: David Warner, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, AB de Villiers, MS Dhoni (C & WK), Harbhajan Singh, Sunil Narine, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah.

12th and 13th Gentleman — Gautam Gambhir, Andre Russell

Dale A. Freeman

About the author: Dale A. Freeman

Typical organizer. Pop culture fanatic. Wannabe entrepreneur. Creator. Beer nerd.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *